Thursday, February 2

South Dakota Disaster Declaration

President Trump declared a major disaster exists in the State of South Dakota and ordered federal aid to supplement State, Tribal, and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by a severe winter storm during the period of December 24-26, 2016.

Read the Trump Administration's Executive Orders here

Read the Obama Administration's Executive Orders List here

Federal funding is available to state, tribal, and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by the severe winter storm in the counties of Butte, Clark, Codington, Day, Deuel, Dewey, Edmunds, Fall River, Faulk, Grant, Haakon, Hamlin, Harding, Jackson, Jones, Marshall, McPherson, Meade, Pennington, Perkins, Roberts, Stanley, Sully, and Ziebach and the Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe within the counties of Dewey and Ziebach and the Oglala Sioux Tribe within the county of Jackson.

Follow the 1461
Like us on Facebook!

Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures statewide.

Robert J. Fenton, Acting Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), Department of Homeland Security, named Nancy M. Casper as the Federal Coordinating Officer for Federal recovery operations in the affected area.

FEMA said additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the state and warranted by the results of further damage assessments.

Join the conversation in the comments!
  Read the 1461 Comment Guidelines.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to the 1461. Join the conversation.
If this is your first visit - read the Comment Guidelines

Remember you have a Constitutionally protected right to anonymous political free speech, not a free pass to be an ass.