Thursday, December 1

The Obama Administration Cabinet

The tradition of the Cabinet dates back to the beginnings of the Presidency itself. Established in Article II, Section 2, of the Constitution, the Cabinet's role is to advise the President on any subject he may require relating to the duties of each member's respective office.
The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments — the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the Attorney General.
In order of succession to the Presidency:
Vice President of the United States
Joseph R. Biden
Department of State
Secretary John Kerry
Department of the Treasury
Secretary Jack Lew
Follow the 1461
Like us on Facebook!

Department of Defense
Secretary Ashton Carter
Department of Justice
Attorney General Loretta E. Lynch
Department of the Interior
Secretary Sally Jewell
Department of Agriculture
Secretary Thomas J. Vilsack
Department of Commerce
Secretary Penny Pritzker
Department of Labor
Secretary Thomas E. Perez
Department of Health and Human Services
Secretary Sylvia Mathews Burwell
Department of Housing and Urban Development
Secretary Julián Castro
Department of Transportation
Secretary Anthony Foxx
Department of Energy
Secretary Ernest Moniz
Department of Education
Secretary John King
Department of Veterans Affairs
Secretary Robert McDonald
Department of Homeland Security
Secretary Jeh Johnson
The following positions have the status of Cabinet-rank:
White House Chief of Staff
Denis McDonough
Environmental Protection Agency
Administrator Gina McCarthy
Office of Management & Budget
Director Shaun L.S. Donovan
United States Trade Representative
Ambassador Michael Froman
United States Mission to the United Nations
Ambassador Samantha Power
Council of Economic Advisers
Chairman Jason Furman
Small Business Administration
Administrator Maria Contreras-Sweet

Join the conversation in the comments!
Read the 1461 Comment Guidelines. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to the 1461. Join the conversation.
If this is your first visit - read the Comment Guidelines

Remember you have a Constitutionally protected right to anonymous political free speech, not a free pass to be an ass.